Skip to main content

Female rappers speak out on Nicki Minaj and Remy Ma feud

  • The feud between Nicki Minaj and Remy Ma has everyone talking and now several prominent female rappers have given their opinion on the hot topic. Da Brat says she's siding with Remy Ma being that she's from her era and she knows her personally. Foxy Brown has thrown some jabs at Remy on Instagram after Remy referenced Foxy on the "shEther" track as a "deaf bitch". Rah Digga says she's excited about the rap battle. Azealia Banks says she has nothing to do with it and speaking of Azealia, many feel Nicki's verse on "Make Love" was about Azealia and not Remy. Remy may feel otherwise. Lil' Kim says she wants to stay out of it and that her and Remy are "cool" and are talking a collaboration but not a dis. 
  • Good news for fans of 90s R&B! The famed Atlanta quartet Xscape(Kandi Burruss, Tiny Cottle, Latocha and Tameka Scott) have announced that they are reuniting. The group broke the news this morning via a radio station in Atlanta. The group plans to tour and record a new album. Are you here for a Xscape reunion? 
In other news...
  • Meek Mill and Trey Songz were spotted in the studio together.
  • Nicki Minaj and Future were spotted filming a video at a private location.
  • Future charts his 4th consecutive #1 album with "Future". 
  • Super trailer of "Love & Hip Hop Atlanta" has hit the Internet. 
  • DJ Self of "Love & Hip Hop New York" speaks out and apologizes when it was revealed that he struck cast member Hennessy in the face during a melee. 
  • 2 Pac biopic, "All Eyez On Me" will be in theaters on June 17.
Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Album Spotlight: Ne-Yo - In My Own Words

It's probably starting to look like a Ne-Yo fan site here with all the recent posts mentioning him; but I assure you it is not. The hype behind Ne-Yo's debut album; "In My Own Words" reached a fever pitch thanks to the debut single; "So Sick". The song was a huge success including its singles; "Sexy Love", "When Ur Mad" and more.

Ne-Yo definitely plays up on his buzz by writing and producing many of the tracks. This album would lead to Ne-Yo being a very sought after songwriter and producer. It is the album of his I favor the most. I think as he progressed as an artist; I somewhat lost interest.

Now playing: Trina - I Want It All (ft. Monica)
via FoxyTunes

*UPDATED* Music Feed: Janet Jackson's Most Sexualized Songs: REVISITED

You all, my readers, my visitors; my supporters; you have made this post one of the most successful posts on my blog. I kept wondering what it was about this post, that made it so successful; one word: JANET! The fact that Janet has new music on the way makes this post even more of a hot topic. As its been said before, no one sings about sex quite like Janet Jackson. Her songs, ooze with the right amount of sexuality perfect for a night of steamy sex. Take a look back at a number of songs Janet is responsible for delivering her in trademark breathy delivery. I took the liberty of adding a few other songs that didn't make the list before. 

This song begins with echos of Janet saying " my mouth". By then you should already know what this song is about. Janet sings about the "warmth" of her mouth and how she pleases her lover; Jermaine Dupri at the time. This is a very sensual song and it is one of the most explicit Janet has ever recorded …

Album Spotlight: Beyonce - Dangerously In Love

If you were in love in 2003, it wasn't official unless you were living "Dangerously In Love". It was the title of Beyonce's 2003 breakthrough solo album which spawned the singles, "Crazy In Love" featuring Jay-Z, "Baby Boy" featuring Sean Paul, "Me, Myself, and I", and the title track. The album would serve as a precursor of what was to come from this bonafide superstar. Unlike her later albums, "Dangerously" was deep-rooted in southern soul and R&B melodies. This album also showed a more gentler, sultry, and relaxed(voice wise) Beyonce. As opposed to the last few years her style has been more abrasive and in your face. Never one to be outdone, Beyonce was set to release a follow-up to this album titled, "Dangerously In Love 2" featuring unreleased songs but it didn't happen. From the seductive "Speechless" to the cautionary tale of "Me, Myself, and I", "Dangerously In Love" is m…