Skip to main content

Chris Brown Calls On Brandy, Tamar Braxton Shades Reality TV Star

The soon to be married Brandy is keeping herself busy by collaborating with Jessie J but also Chris Brown. Chris Brown confirmed the collaboration via Twitter. Chris and Brandy previously collaborated on Put It Down from Brandy's album Two Eleven. Look for the collaboration to appear on Chris Brown's new album X. X features appearances from Wiz Khalifa, Kelly Rowland, Nicki Minaj, and Aaliyah.

So on to other news...I was watching Watch! What Happens Live earlier tonight on BRAVO and Tamar Braxton was of the guests. One viewer tweeted her a question in regards to some comments that were made about Love & Hip Hop's Joseline. Tamar, quickly admitted to not watching Love & Hip Hop Atlanta and some other jargon. It was in Rolling Out magazine where Joseline stated that Tamar was "jealous" of her.

I'm not sure exactly what Tamar has said about Joseline but Tamar has been known to be quite vocal about other artists. Tamar's new album Love & War will be released on September 3.

One artist that Tamar is constantly compared to is Keyshia Cole and speaking of Keyshia Cole she revealed that she is filming a video to new single I Choose You next week.

I Choose You has been one of the fan favorites from Keyshia's Woman To Woman album.

Last but not least Jaheim is releasing a new album Appreciation Day on September 3 and below I have a first look at the album's tracklisting. Check it out!

1 Age Ain't a Factor
2 He Don't Exist
3 Morning
4 What She Really Means
5 Pussy Appreciation Day
6 Baby
7 Shower Scene
8 Sexting
9 I Found You
10 Florida
11 Sticks N Stones
12 First Time
13 Blame Me
14 Chase Forever
Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Album Spotlight: Ne-Yo - In My Own Words

It's probably starting to look like a Ne-Yo fan site here with all the recent posts mentioning him; but I assure you it is not. The hype behind Ne-Yo's debut album; "In My Own Words" reached a fever pitch thanks to the debut single; "So Sick". The song was a huge success including its singles; "Sexy Love", "When Ur Mad" and more.

Ne-Yo definitely plays up on his buzz by writing and producing many of the tracks. This album would lead to Ne-Yo being a very sought after songwriter and producer. It is the album of his I favor the most. I think as he progressed as an artist; I somewhat lost interest.

Now playing: Trina - I Want It All (ft. Monica)
via FoxyTunes

*UPDATED* Music Feed: Janet Jackson's Most Sexualized Songs: REVISITED

You all, my readers, my visitors; my supporters; you have made this post one of the most successful posts on my blog. I kept wondering what it was about this post, that made it so successful; one word: JANET! The fact that Janet has new music on the way makes this post even more of a hot topic. As its been said before, no one sings about sex quite like Janet Jackson. Her songs, ooze with the right amount of sexuality perfect for a night of steamy sex. Take a look back at a number of songs Janet is responsible for delivering her in trademark breathy delivery. I took the liberty of adding a few other songs that didn't make the list before. 

This song begins with echos of Janet saying " my mouth". By then you should already know what this song is about. Janet sings about the "warmth" of her mouth and how she pleases her lover; Jermaine Dupri at the time. This is a very sensual song and it is one of the most explicit Janet has ever recorded …

Album Spotlight: Beyonce - Dangerously In Love

If you were in love in 2003, it wasn't official unless you were living "Dangerously In Love". It was the title of Beyonce's 2003 breakthrough solo album which spawned the singles, "Crazy In Love" featuring Jay-Z, "Baby Boy" featuring Sean Paul, "Me, Myself, and I", and the title track. The album would serve as a precursor of what was to come from this bonafide superstar. Unlike her later albums, "Dangerously" was deep-rooted in southern soul and R&B melodies. This album also showed a more gentler, sultry, and relaxed(voice wise) Beyonce. As opposed to the last few years her style has been more abrasive and in your face. Never one to be outdone, Beyonce was set to release a follow-up to this album titled, "Dangerously In Love 2" featuring unreleased songs but it didn't happen. From the seductive "Speechless" to the cautionary tale of "Me, Myself, and I", "Dangerously In Love" is m…